On a lighter note..

I just heard a song and will take a moment here to quote some lines from it:
“bin puche mera naam aur pataa…(without asking my name or address..)
rasmon ko rakh ke pare..(keeping the customs aside..)
char kadam bas char kadam chal do na saath mere..(four steps..just four steps..come walk along with me..)
bin kuch kahe bin kuch sune..(without saying or hearing anything..)
Haathon mein haath liye..(taking hand in hand of each other)
Char kadam bas char kadam chal do na saath mere..(four steps..just four steps..come walk along with me..)”

Isn’t that tingly feeling just beautiful when you have loads of uncertainities and yet loads of deep rooted silly expectations from a person! When you are seeing all butterflies and sunflowers in a traffic signal full of honking cars.
I so adore that unspoken kind of companionship. The song made me smile all over again.

These Sundays are surpringly quite variant when you are spending them alone. In single span of a day you will have highs and lows intermittently occuring every now and then. I have got all sorts of thoughts in my head today: what am I doing?! Why am I sleeping like a bear?! Why don’t i improve my eating habits?! Why don’t i start exercising? Stop dwelling on the past! Stop opening shopping sites for a while! what do i read now? What’s happening in the world?! could i care any less?! How cool would it be to have someone walk few steps along with me..without asking any questions or expecting any answers..:)?..

Leave a Reply

