Saturday. Facing Adulthood.

I want to write something profound today..like, how I am spending my Saturday in a profoundly messy way…clothes piled up in one corner..pizza spread in another corner…some song playing in the background on my iPod…me unusually comfortable in a not so fitting T shirt..nails a mess..hairs a mess..life a mess…wow! I need some device to disentangle. Soon I am going to turn 25. In two months time frame. I think panicking is the only thing I am proactive at. And for some weird reason, 25 is giving me jitters. I don’t want to grow up. But it’s such a cliched statement. I said the same thing when I was turning 20. Why can’t I be like those uber cool people who make statements like age is just a number! Or you should be young at heart! It’s like I have so many things in my mind..i want to do this..want to do that..and time is flying…flying at light speed…I am running behind it…my hands desperately trying to catch hold of it…and in vain. I want to pledge here forth that I won’t waste my time. I won’t do what I don’t like. I won’t let anyone push me around. I won’t waste a single iota of a minute worrying about what people opine. I won’t sulk because it totally counts as wasting your time. Let’s happily spend time on things that perk me up. Like for the moment dancing out of breath on some stupid song…in this mess of a room! And 25… Come I’ll embrace you with my dancing arms and tipsy smile.

2 thoughts on “Saturday. Facing Adulthood.

Leave a Reply

