Untitled. State of mind.

Words are not coming out for the thoughts creeping inside my head. How often do we decide something and the plan falls off track? Things not going on our accord. So you just accept the situation. Your friends are acting weird. Accept. You acting weird. Accept. Tired of same old questions. Accept. Your weaknesses. Accept. Unwavering love from parents. Accept. Surprising moments. Accept. Words from others, good and bad. Accept. For some reason, I am breaking inside, bit by bit. I can feel it in my bones. I put up a good face. A happy face. And at times I am genuinely happy too. But people have failed me. Or probably they are in the process. Or to put it correctly my belief in them seems to be faltering. I don’t know. I have got to let them be. That’s the right thing. This all sounds very negative, very blue. That is the problem. My emotions are on a roller coaster ride. And it’s not some PMS talking. It is me. They are taking swings, hopping around like those bouncing balls. I used to love playing with them as a kid and apparently now I have become one. I am not a self contained person. There. Accepted. And I think I’ll turn into one. By hook or by crook. May be it is for the good.

2 thoughts on “Untitled. State of mind.

  1. All of what you have written here would be relatable to most of the people of our age. The frustration of not able to find so many answers often gets the better of us. I completely agree that maybe these times of confusion transform us for the better. So we just have to give Time, time. Keep going with zeal until we find what we are looking for. Thanks for sharing these thoughts. I could see them resonating with mine 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

