Plainly Put

I am happy jolly good…but honestly I miss you..
I am so busy with my life these days…yet I miss you..
Things are going great, work is catching up pace..and out of the blue I miss you..
This cute guy made a move on me today..darn I miss you..
I heard this soulful song another day..amidst that I miss you..
Rains..the cold..the breeze…make me smile..and there I miss you..
I am all there and yet I am not there..because I miss you..
I steal moments from my day..just so, for a while I can miss you..
Oh I nod…and I respond…I giggle and snicker..my insides though..they miss you..
I very well hate admitting it to myself..still can’t help if I miss you..
Something crumbles..I guess my nerves..to feel you close enough..so a moment goes without missing you..
You interrupt every where..occupy my mind on every step..I get confused whether breathing comes as easy as missing you..
There…this guy and gal are walking past..fondling along the way..moron..get it that I miss you..
Nights have changed their vocation…instead of making me fall asleep..they go away in missing you..
May be I am not supposed to act this crazy, may be there is a sane route to do this, but fuck man, I miss you.

P.S. not a poem..scribbling you may call it.

6 thoughts on “Plainly Put

Leave a Reply

