US..sans words

There are a thousand words in English language to express whatever tiniest kind of emotion you feel, and yet sometimes silence speaks best. When I am not talking to you, when I am clueless on your whereabouts, when several days have rolled by without our imbecilic banters, no giggles, no snuggles, I recollect myself, and acknowledge the silence between us. It comforts me in a weird sense. Wind tries to appease me and nights accompany me to mad lands. Mornings pamper me with flashback of our moments and the mirror urges me to smile. I know. You and I will be gnawed within the trivialities of words someday. You’ll prick me and I’ll quarrel with you. But take your time. Fix your troubles. When I see you next, we will disrupt the stillness with irregular breaths. Oh, no words yet darling. Silence will do the talking. ❤ .

3 thoughts on “US..sans words

Leave a Reply

