My Chums ✨

image

Friendship day is around the corner and I am a sucker for these “Not really-an-occasion still celebrating it” days! So, I would take this day as an opportunity/excuse to tell you guys about my pals. Now why would that interest you? because, I am sure you have friends too and in the process, we can mutually relate and rant!

Friends come in all sizes and shapes, you got to treasure them and at times bear with them as well. I have got a weird set and will use their nicknames here, because who lashes out on their friends publically? 😀
Anyway, here goes:
There is Satan; satan because he is devil’s spawn. The type of friend whose mention keeps recurring in your blog. Because you adore them darn so much! The one you tag as BFF. You happen to mention them so many times that it actually gets irritating for others. The one you have solid trust on. Whose phone number you don’t have to look up in your contact card. And the one who catches your every nerve..whether you are angry, jolly or sad!

Then I have Deba, the eccentric kinds. You never know what new idea he will come up with next. Let’s study together! Let’s play a song together! Let’s go to foreign land. This one falls under MAD category. Will mock you on every chance they get but will also go out of their way to help you out. The type of friend you are at your comfortable best with. You don’t struggle on deciding what to wear when you are meeting them, which is pretty cool. 🙂 .

Su, she is the sensible one. If you are diving off an edge of a cliff, she will be the one to shout out if your safety belt is fastened or not. Yeah, the caring kinds. The ones who pamper you to an extent that when you meet new people you feel like a kid on first day of his kindergarten. You barely have a fight with them. Even your parents love them. The type of friend you can have late night conversations with, about practically nothing or something!

Fu, my nemesis, the friend I have a love hate relation with. There will be days, when I strictly do not feel like talking to her and then come days when she becomes my dire need. She is amongst those friends who get on your nerves, who will always smart mouth you; the one you always end up arguing with; at days you feel like killing them(at least I feel so!) but you won’t let them go because conclusively you love them.

Robot, okay this one is a tricky friend I possess. Doesn’t hang out with my usual friends, won’t have regular conversations like friends do; quite a recluse, yet we stay befriended(if that is grammatically correct). He is the kind of friend, you have had complications with (aka history) and some grounds are really shaky. But then I care. He cares. It is somewhat like can’t do with them, can’t do without them!

Chunks, my best shopping partner. Before purchasing anything I keep mine as well as her choice in mind. :D. The friend you enjoy girly time with, the friend you kind of love to flaunt.

DN, we guys don’t call each other up for months. Are unaware on our whereabouts but there are some friends who have been there since forever. He falls under that category.

Viveks, Gro, Vish, Shwets, part of the circle. We hang. We crack jokes. We share updates of other members in the circle. We meet seldom, but when we do, it’s party all night! Yeah, party all night!

Ty and 100gm: my long distance school time buddies. Have to be mentioned. Ty is my solace when world is spinning around. And 100gm and I have such fun school memories! Friends you catch up in long times and who take you back to your roots.

That is all I guess..!
Do tell me, what crazy bunch you have to deal with?!

2 thoughts on “My Chums ✨

Leave a Reply

