Another one bites the dust

AT LEAST that’s what I say when I have these series of boyfriends/flings coming and going around; you know to add some humour to it. Some due to my issues; some due to their short comings; some for no substantial reason at all(!). Love is a precarious bait. Despite all the risks involved of getting your heart sullied, you do it any way. There will be breathtaking moments galore and the beauty of it all, gets you carried away.

Who doesn’t love being nudged or nuzzled or lifted and dragged on to the wall?! Who won’t smile if someone says they want to eat you up? 😀 I know I do. It’s not done in heat of the moment, and it is certainly not an impulsive decision to make. The heart and mind sit together for several conference calls and land up here. Oh the risks! will mitigate them. And the differences? Will adjust. Difficulties? Will face them, will beat them. If you like someone, you like someone. Everything else becomes surmountable. And then the story ends like every other beautiful one. No reason or rhyme, it just ends. As abruptly as it’s happening here.

This one is going to take time. To turn from fresh scar to a wound. To be reminded of you and not mention it. To crave for you and let it pass like I was some kid and you an expensive toy. I can say I had it coming, people may say it wasn’t going to last long anyway. I’ll get over it and all of that crap. But I had witnessed magic there; I was one element of our heavily reactive chemistry. Some pieces of puzzle fit right together. We so did. And past we will become, but an utterly beautiful one.  You there, made me laugh and I’ll hold that close to my heart. Adios then, is it?

image

8 thoughts on “Another one bites the dust

  1. Oh Man
    That’s deep
    Fortunately for all your experience you are growing into a individual with lot of understanding and kindness I guess?
    With every strike a new shape forms
    And when this is all over
    You will be a diamond
    With the glow to last forever 🙂

    Good wishes friend
    Getting disappointed is OK
    Feeling dejected for a while is OK
    But never ever lose HOPE
    Being hopeful in the adversity
    When nothing else seems helping
    Is the characteristic of Brave
    And I see a brave friend in you 🙂

    It may time to revise
    Instigate a bit on the inside
    Hold on for a while
    Hold on tight on self
    Or go with the flow
    Whatever happens
    Tough times or Rough times
    Feeling like crying or shouting
    Promise me you would be
    YOU?
    Promise ? 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

