Growing, not grown up

No! No! No! Don’t tell me I am a grown up. Don’t expect me to act my age. Don’t guide me on “what’s supposed to be right”. Don’t read me the rule book. I am yet to jump out of the aeroplane and shout at top of my lungs. I am yet to color my hair crazy and regret about it a day later. I haven’t yet embarrassed myself at a Karaoke. I am still not ready to swallow tablets when sick! When will I ever learn to skate? And oooh Salsa! Still have a night to spend toiling on what will be my pet’s name, once I have one. My last first kiss has still not arrived! I am yet to commit many more silly mistakes of my life. I still have so much to achieve. So when you say, do this, do that, you should know I’ll not listen. You should know, I’ll be on my own, and I’ll be fine.

P.S. We have to make the most of it! Good day.

23 thoughts on “Growing, not grown up

  1. NJ says:

    Well said 🙂 So much is there in our bucket list 😛 and people are asking us to grow 😉 Some one points me my age ..I shrug them off by saying ..age is just a no 😉 I am still a girl 😛 at heart 😀

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

