Cometh the weekend

imageFriday night. Wintery vibes.
Laziness sinking in.
Words ringing in, rest, repose, peace, calm, relief, phew, wow.
Some may have super fun plans ahead.
Some are already daunted by the idea of boredom in no company(c’mon you guys).
Some are going to revel in crowd, socialize, catch up, mingle.
Some would need their own space, coffee, novel, bed, a day to kill.
For some weekend is no different from other days.
While others are screaming TGIF! TGIF!
Fridays are my favorite.
Plan or no plans, they give me ample reasons to rejoice.
Don’t we just wait for them all week and push all our lump of activities to be done in the next two days!
Hair cut, laundry, movie, shopping, outing, eating, boozing, cleaning, meeting: weekend..weekend..weekend.
For this weekend, I am really looking forward to my extended sleeps, the pizza I am going to savour, painting my nails, cleaning up my room, may be cooking something. Okay let’s not plan way ahead!

I am glad you have arrived.
Love you Fridaysss!!!

6 thoughts on “Cometh the weekend

Leave a Reply

