Travel Diaries: the Wedding

What do I say? I had been out for a friend’s wedding in Mumbai. I am at an all time low since my return. Reasons? Galore. There is this sense of detachment. Of nothingness. Of futility. I am low because the whole marriage affair didn’t entice me much. I mean, of courseΒ I was happy for my friend and I smiled all along, but I even got the feeling simultaneously that I won’t fit in the bill. I wouldn’t want to do these things. I might have at one point in the past, but I am so aversive to it right now. Cannot fathom the whys and whats of it. Why am I sad but? Lack of sense of purpose I suppose. If not marriage at leastΒ I should be willing to do something of my life right? So lost. So so lost. Don’t want lectures. Don’t want communication. Don’t want nothing. Let me rue for a few days more. Till then here is my pretty picture from the wedding..all things girly..(when have my doldrums ever stopped me from dressing up..). Adios!

image

#can be classified under my stupid quest for happiness.

 

21 thoughts on “Travel Diaries: the Wedding

  1. A lot of us feel too obliged to ‘fit in’ to the rules of society. Which, in traditional communities, would mean getting married, having babies and building a family. I say do what you want. You are not defined by what you are to others, but who you are to yourself. Life’s too short to live it any other way than your own.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

