Tales of a Hopeless Romantic

Probably I would. May be I shouldn’t.
What if I didn’t? If only I could.
May be we are. Clearly we were.
These labyrinth of emotions that you have rendered upon me. I am caught in between the devil and the deep blue sea. My own words don’t make sense to me these days. The wait kills me, and I am on tenterhooks about the confrontation. Profanity and propriety seem to differ only by a thin line. Not even sure if the line exists. Thinking about our simpler times amuses me. We were at the brim of normalcy at one minuscule point. Then, it all turned bizarre. May be bizarre is our destiny. So be it. Amidst all of the chaos, one thing I am certain on. It is the ferocity of my emotions for you and their unwavering will to remain. Am I a fool in love? Then again, who isn’t.

9 thoughts on “Tales of a Hopeless Romantic

Leave a Reply

