4 am shenanigans

It was the first time, and it wouldn’t be the last.  I was filled with jitters inside my stomach, butterflies launching a torpedo. So much so that the keys wouldn’t fit in my door’s lock. One attempt, two, three..darn!..after n attempts…finally! my door obliged. The anticipation to see him was at a sky-high. As I walked a bit through my door, I saw this shadow of a guy on his bike. Oh the shadow! One of the street lights had chosen not to burn bright that night. He could see me, but I not him, subjecting me to a second later of first impression. Then he drove past the darkness and came to light. Our eyes met and mine dropped immediately after, trying to process my thoughts. It was a nice feeling. I was shy and comfortable all together. That was the first time I was meeting him. I didn’t see him much later on. But every time we meet, pit of my stomach jitters the very same. Every meet feels like a first one. I figure our first meet wasn’t the last. 

P.S.: This week seems all about the prompts. I am having fun doing them though! 🙂 ❤

6 thoughts on “4 am shenanigans

Leave a Reply

