Pitfalls and Sunshines

I am hurt, not emotionally but literally, with a bruised knee from dashing my bike on to a road divider. Well stupid things happen! I have fallen a couple of times now, appears as if I am making money out of it! Makes me shrink my head inside my hands.

The day has been full of mishappenings hovering around.

Woke up to a very creepy crawling tiny creature in my room. It/he/she made my sleep go away in a split second. After the failed attempt of catching it in a jar, I just left it on its own. New paid guest in my room still resting somewhere as I type this.

Skipped on my breakfast. Drove in the rain. Had the front tire of my bike losing pressure in middle of the rain. And then this fall. Called up my mom, like a six-year-old runs to their momma after getting injured. Reenacted the whole scene to her. I am better now.

One good thing happened: Remember I mentioned about teaching kids? Well, I got a mail today that I got through this recruitment drive I had attended and Voila!! I am going to teach kids on weekends now, real soon. I am pretty excited about it!!! And a tad bit nervous. But happy. :).

P.S.: Eid mubarak everyone!

 

7 thoughts on “Pitfalls and Sunshines

Leave a Reply

