Quandary

Days when I don’t talk, I am waiting for the storm to settle. For my senses to resurface. Run back to the routine. Everything is bleak yet there is a comfort in the unknown. I am all up for novel experiences, and this unabashed uncertainty is the first of its sorts. Did I say too much, do I go too far? Where do I stand? What do I want? Days when I am not talking, these rigmarole of questions keep hitting my conscience.

I am wading away from the past, subconsciously. It pricks me a bit because past was my idea of perfection. Now, it is gone. But present is here, and present looks good too. :).

10 thoughts on “Quandary

  1. It is important that you are asking yourself those questions however, you did not share your answers. Questions only serve a constructive purpose if you pursue the answers. That is the only way I know of learning which road I should be traveling on and/or whether I should perhaps take a turn off; slow down, or speed up. Life’s journey comes without a very detailed road map. Each of us must plot out our route according to our experiences. Just thinking! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Past leaves an imprint of its own kind. Some days, its reminiscence gives some sort of tranquility or satisfaction in other days.
    But what is gone is gone. Now we are in the hands of present, and weaving a past for our future.
    And yes, alone time is one of the prerequisites for weaving a better future. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

