Lahe Lahe

Time flies by when you are happy. A very true statement by some anonymous guy who quoted it. What do I do? Recollect every beautiful moment spent in the past few months and pen it down? Mind does a quick retort: let it be. So I try not to run amok backwards. Keep myself focussed on the now.

Another itching fact about time is, it never stops. Keeps running so darn unaffectedly. Everyday, you are changing, people around you are changing, molecules colliding, chemical reactions happening, drama, frenzy, doldrums, emotions. When I can barely control the miniscule event of a leaf accidentally crackling under my foot, why bother controlling humans, their actions or the consequences there on?!

Lahe Lahe..this is an Assamese phrase I got to know from a recent trip to the North East part of India. What it means is,  to take it easy! Stay unhurried. One of the many lovely things I am taking back from the place.

Belated New year wishes to all! 🙂 I’ll be around.

img_0464

3 thoughts on “Lahe Lahe

Leave a Reply

