Frenemies

likeA tiny tear dropped from those hazel eyes.

Startled, the eye enquired: “Where have you been? I never imagined I would be so deprived of you. That there will come a day where I have to crave for your visit. We almost lost touch.”

Tear replied: “I am your friend, ain’t I? or Am I your foe now, your barely want to see me?”

Eye gave some thought to it and then told the tear: “May be we are friends and enemies. You are there in happiness and in despair. It almost seems impossible to give you up. Too much of you seems detrimental to health and seeing too little of you makes me anxious. I always know you’ll come around. It’s almost like we go hand in hand. I love your absence and you hate seeing me happy without you.

So frenemies, are we?”

 

2 thoughts on “Frenemies

Leave a Reply

