Musings #019

4 am

I am overwhelmed by a range of emotions that I don’t have a handle on. Am I happy? Am I sad? I am definitely restless. And clueless.

It’s so difficult to keep yourself busy when your mind isn’t at peace. And god, the social media does not help. Have stopped using IG and switched to Reddit. And it’s slightly better? Who knows.

Been reading books, watching movies, TV shows, going to the gym. I have found a new obsession with Apps. Using an app for everything.

Goodreads for books

Letterboxd for movies

Serializd for TV shows

Money Mgr. for expenses

MyFitnessPal for calorie count

NikeRun Club for Gym

Happy Scale for weight

Spotify for music

Too much time to kill? Probably yeah. Been reading Bridget Jones’s diary and feel like I am turning into her.

Can’t believe my last blog post was one year ago.

Nerves. Got to rest the nerves.

One thought on “Musings #019

  1. Thank you for sharing your heart. Totally get it with social media. Although I haven’t deleted my Facebook, I don’t use it anymore. I use Twitter (now X platform). Quite a bit less toxic, but still has issues. Amazing the number of apps out there.

    Like

Leave a comment